Nach oben
Texprocess Innovation Award

Texprocess Innovation Award

The Texprocess Innovation Award is the ideal platform on which to present your innovations and developments to visitors and media representatives from around the world during Texprocess, the leading international trade fair for the garment-manufacturing and textile processing industry Participation in the contest is free.

The Texprocess Innovation Award reflects the innovative content of the Texprocess trade fair as well as the future-oriented products of the exhibitors. It honours cutting-edge developments that foster new and unconventional ideas and visions and supports cross-industry dialog among researchers, manufacturers and users. The Texprocess Innovation Award is presented for outstanding developments, technologies and methods of processing textiles and other flexible materials. The winners are not subject to ranking.

Free registration
Registration to participate in the Texprocess Innovation Award contest is free of charge.

Application and selection
Registration to participate in the Texprocess Innovation Award contest is done online and starts a four-step application process.

Once the application process has been completed, the jury of qualified experts assesses the contest entries submitted online to determine the winners. Where products or processes were developed with the help of a juror, such juror will not be entitled to cast his or her vote for such product or process. The jury’s decisions will be based on simple majority of votes cast and will be final for all participants. The jury will not provide reasons for not selecting individual entries.

The jury provides its results of the assessment to Messe Frankfurt Exhibition GmbH, which will be in charge of organising the programme until Texprocess 2019.

Evaluation criteria
Entries for the Texprocess Innovation Award are evaluated based on the following criteria:
 

  • level of innovation
  • quality of design
  • selection of materials
  • technical quality
  • economic quality (minimisation of costs, optimisation of time and processes)
  • quality improvement
  • ecological quality (climate protection, energy-efficiency, sustainability)
  • overall concept


The jurors are required to weigh the evaluation criteria depending on the type of products submitted, but are free to emphasise the individual criteria depending on the types of entries.

Winners will benefit as follows:

  • Their winning projects will be presented at a special exhibition during Texprocess.
  • Their names and information about their projects will be published at www.texprocess.messefrankfurt.com and in the Texprocess social media channels.
  • Their names and information about their projects will be published in independent trade media (print and online).
  • They will have the right to use the Texprocess Innovation Award 2019 logo (word/figurative mark in a file form) in publications.
  • They each will receive an official certificate.


Awards ceremony
The Texprocess Innovation Awards 2019 in five categories will be presented at the Texprocess inauguration ceremony on 14 May 2019 in Frankfurt am Main, Germany. At this official ceremony attended by media representatives, the winners will be presented with certificates.

Exhibition
All of the prize-winning entries will be showcased in a special exhibition during Texprocess from 14 to 17 May 2019. A special area has been designed to guarantee appropriate presentation of the winning products.

Messe Frankfurt

Nach oben
Texprocess Innovation Award

Der Texprocess Innovation Award

Der Texprocess Innovation Award bietet Ihnen eine ideale Plattform, um Ihre Innovationen und Weiterentwicklungen während der Texprocess, Internationale Leitmesse für die Verarbeitung von Textilien und flexiblen Materialien, den internationalen Fachbesuchern und der internationalen Fachpresse zugänglich zu machen. Die Teilnahme ist kostenfrei.

Der Texprocess Innovation Award repräsentiert den Innovationsgehalt der Texprocess und die zukunftsweisenden Produktleistungen ihrer Aussteller. Dabei zeichnet der Innovation Award die neuesten Entwicklungen aus, fördert neue, unkonventionelle Ideen und Visionen, unterstützt den branchenübergreifenden Dialog zwischen Forschung, Herstellern und Anwendern. Prämiert werden innovative und herausragende Entwicklungen, Technologien und Prozesse für die Verarbeitung von Textilien und flexiblen Materialien. Dabei erfolgt kein Ranking unter den Preisträgern.

Die Registrierung ist kostenlos.
Die Registrierung zum Texprocess Innovation Award ist nicht mit Kosten verbunden.

Bewerbungs- und Auswahlprozess.
Mit der Online-Registrierung zum Texprocess Innovation Award startet der Bewerbungsprozess. Dieser beinhaltet vier Schritte.

Nach dem erfolgreich abgeschlossenen Bewerbungsprozess evaluiert eine fachlich qualifizierte Jury anhand der online eingereichten Unterlagen alle eingegangenen Bewerbungen und bestimmt gemeinschaftlich die Preisträger des Wettbewerbs. Wurde ein Produkt unter Mitwirkung eines Jurymitgliedes entwickelt, ist dieses Mitglied in diesem Fall nicht stimmberechtigt. Die Jury entscheidet mit einfacher Mehrheit. Der Rechtsweg ist für alle Teilnehmer ausgeschlossen. Eine individuelle Begründung im Falle einer Nichtauszeichnung kann leider nicht erfolgen.

Im Anschluss an die Evaluierung übergibt die Jury das Ergebnis an die Messe Frankfurt, die weitere organisatorische Abwicklung des Programms bis zur Texprocess 2019 übernimmt.

Bewertungskriterien
Die Bewertung für den Texprocess Innovation Award erfolgt nach den folgenden Kriterien:
 

  • Innovationsgrad
  • Gestaltungsqualität
  • Materialwahl
  • Technische Qualität
  • Ökonomische Qualität (Kostenminimierung, Zeit-, Prozessoptimierung)
  • Qualitätssteigerung
  • Ökologische Qualität (Klimaschutz, Energieeffizienz, Nachhaltigkeit)
  • Gesamtkonzeption


Die Juroren sind in der Gewichtung der einzelnen Bewertungskriterien frei. Ihnen obliegt es, die Bewertungskriterien je nach eingereichtem Produkttyp unterschiedlich zu gewichten.

Als Preisträger erhalten Sie folgende Leistungen.

  • Präsentation des Gewinnerprojekts im Rahmen einer Produktsonderschau auf der Texprocess
  • Publikation der prämierten Projekte online unter www.texprocess.messefrankfurt.com und über die Social Media Kanäle der Texprocess
  • Publikation der Gewinnerprojekte in unabhängigen Fachmedien (print und online)
  • Einfaches Nutzungsrecht für das Logo des Texprocess Innovation Award 2019 (Wort-Bild-Marke in Dateiform), welches für Publikationen genutzt werden kann
  • Bestätigung der Prämierung durch eine offizielle Urkunde


Die Preisverleihung
Die Preise in den verschiedenen Kategorien des Texprocess Innovation Award 2019 werden während der Eröffnungsveranstaltung der Texprocess, am 14.5.2019 in Frankfurt am Main verliehen. Die Gewinner erhalten im Rahmen einer offiziellen, medienwirksamen Zeremonie eine Urkunde.

Die Ausstellung
Alle prämierten Produkte und Prozesse werden während der Texprocess vom 14. – 17. Mai 2019 im Rahmen einer Sonderausstellung präsentiert. Eine eigens dafür entworfene Gestaltung garantiert die adäquate Präsentation der Produkte.

Messe Frankfurt